Skip to main content

Information About Danny - Fulham tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Danny's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Danny:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Danny (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am fascinated by the English language and other languages, and so teaching English is always very enjoyable for me, and for my students. I speak Japanese and Portuguese fluently, and understand French and Spanish to a degree, but I stick to English in my lessons. I am also a translator and editor, so I have an eye for detail.

I'm 37, with two four year old daughters who are bilingual in English and Portuguese, and are starting to learn a little Japanese as well.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for twenty years, at all levels from ages 4 to 94, in Japan, Mexico, Brazil, the UK and elsewhere. My students have included academic researchers preparing doctoral papers and presentations, school kids with poor marks who need to improve quickly, and rural students in classes of seventy in Kenya.
I enjoy it all.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is tailored to my students, but I like my students to work hard, so I will encourage you to correct your own mistakes, where possible, and to use new grammar and phrases in many different situations.

I particularly enjoy exploring the details of English grammar and idiom, as they arise in real life and in text, so I ask a lot of questions to make sure that my students understand the small differences in nuance and meaning between different expressions.

My classes are laid back but professional, and I will push you to advance quickly, and to overcome any quietness or worries you might have.

I particularly enjoy teaching intermediate and advanced learners who are motivated and need to learn to get ahead in their lives.

Qualifications:

  • Kyoto School of Japanese (2002) - Japanese Level 2 (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Manchester University (1999) - Life Science and the History of Science (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • ITC International (1998) - TEFL Teacher Certificate (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Japanese, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Fulham English tutor, Fulham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham Primary English tutor, Fulham Secondary English tutor, Fulham GCSE English tutor, Fulham A-Level English tutor, Fulham University English tutor, Fulham Casual Learner English tutor, Fulham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fulham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor