Danielle

Danielle

Woking Tutor

I am an English Language teacher who has been working in some of the top institutions around the globe for the past 4 years.

I am qualified to aide any student, at any level, and have experience teaching students of all ages.

Tutoring Experience

MATER DEI INSTITUTE
October 2016 - March 2018 (Bangkok)
October 2014 - March 2015
Teaching English as a foreign language to students between 5 and 15 years of age, although primarily focused on 5-6 and 14-15.

In kindergarten, my duties have involved teaching basic skills, including letters, numbers, phonics and behavioral skills etc. I followed the curriculum in the first book of the Cambridge ‘Super Minds’ series in respect of which I have developed my own teaching materials. My aim for the kindergarten phase is to advance their physical, mental, and social development and to maximize their potential in a positive and safe environment.
With my 14-15 year old’s I taught English and Critical Thinking. I was free to create my own curriculum, and I aimed to improve my students’ comfortability in expressing their opinions, debating skills, and being able to analyse and evaluate data.

SORBONNE UNIVERSITIES
September 2015 - June 2016 (Paris, the top university in France)
Teaching subject-related English to Biology, Geology and Chemistry undergraduate students and to Computing and Teacher Training masters students. Lessons were focused on the precise degree that each post-graduate student was majoring in, which involved continuous assessments, as well as a final exam.

ENGLISH LANGUAGE PLANET
January - June 2016 (Paris)
Teaching Business English to the French government’s civil service employees. Lessons were largely conversational, but I used some materials to help prompt debates and discussions, such as TED talks, newspaper articles, short films. We even did some pub quizzes.

HURTWOOD HOUSE
Summer of 2014, 2015, and 2016 (Summer school for second language English students)
As a teacher of 11 – 17 year old’s, and an Activity Leader. My duties involved exploring and teaching varying topics that were appropriate and enjoyable for a summer school program. Along with two hours of lessons each morning, and supervising activities every afternoon, I guided my form with their weekly project, which they would then present at the end of each week.

Tutoring Approach

I will strive to make all my lessons relevant, interactive, and challenging (but fair) and which have a value extending beyond their time in class.

I am obligated and accountable to provide the highest quality experience, and strive to be a brilliant teacher.

I have more than four years’ experience working in a support-centred environment, and I am seeking to promote the well-being and development of my students.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Falmouth University2013BachelorsEnglish
Trinity College London2014OtherTESOL
Danielle
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!
English (Foreign Language)
Primary£40
Secondary£40
GCSE£45
A-Level£45
University£40
Casual Learner£40