Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Lancing tutor

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

Badges

Subjects Taught

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Daniel (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a graduate from Brighton University who is now specialising in jazz. I have experience playing in various bands and big bands including jazz, rock, funk and pop. I am currently a working session musician and performer, mainly within the Brighton jazz scene. This page is about me as a practical saxophone tutor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working for**Removed By Admin**Academy of Music for 3 years now, teaching a wide range of children and adults a variety of instruments, from complete beginners to advanced. Additionally, I have been a private saxophone tutor for 1 year now, as my passion and career prospects are tied to this instrument.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor each lesson to the individual. The most important thing to me as a teacher is that you, the pupil enjoys the lesson. I might ask you what your favourite sax solo is and then we can work on that at a level that suits you. You might want to learn how to improvise or improve your improvisation skills, in which we could focus on improving your understanding of note choice and chord structure, and why certain notes sound good! Or you might want to follow a particular exam board studying classical or jazz. You tell me. I have experience in teaching all routes of saxophone learning.

Qualifications:

  • Brighton University (2012) - Music Performance (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2007) - Saxophone Grade 8 (Distinction) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • ABRSM (2003) - Violin Grade 8 (Merit) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Lancing Entrance Exams tutor, Lancing Music tutor, Lancing Casual Learner Entrance Exams tutor, Lancing Casual Learner Music tutor