Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Sheffield tutor -

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Daniel offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
GCSE £18.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Daniel

Personal Description:

Hello! My name is Daniel and I'm a recent masters level physics (MPhys, BSc) graduate living in Sheffield. I studied at the University of Leeds, where I achieved a 2:1. My final year dissertation involved developing some A.I. code that can detect heart disease. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact me!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been learning from my lecturers and helping my peers for the past 4 years of my degree. During my A-Levels I tutored my mother in mathematics so that she could get her GCSE. I have also given lessons on writing computer code, playing the guitar and coached gymnastics/free-running at a primary school.

Tutoring Approach:

I have been in every position a student may find themselves in when attempting to learn. I have naturally understood certain modules and I have struggled deeply with others. I have had to put in many hours of work to grasp some concepts and I have understood and applied concepts almost instantly. Whatever stage you're at in your learning, I can help. I can help you pass that module that's stopping you from getting a C or I can help you with your exam technique in order to boost an A to an A*. I know what it feels when it is just your exam technique and confidence that's stopping you from getting that top mark, and I know how it feels to be tackling a module from scratch.

I regularly set my students homework, either in the form of past papers or question sheets I write myself, as I know that most people need to tackle things on their own in order to build their confidence. I also encourage all of my students to contact me via email with any questions that are troubling them. This way I can mark, provide feedback and create more personalised lesson plans. I consider my online support part of my job as a tutor, and is therefore provided at no extra cost. NOTE: I do not provide purely online tuition (eg skype)

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2016) - MPHYS (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Silverdale (2012) - A-Level Maths (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Silverdale (2012) - A-Level Physics (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Siverdale (2012) - A-Level Chemistry (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield Physics tutor, Sheffield GCSE Maths tutor, Sheffield A-Level Maths tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner Maths tutor, Sheffield GCSE Physics tutor, Sheffield A-Level Physics tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner Physics tutor