Daniel

Daniel

Home Tuition for Maths and French in Cambridge

I am a qualified teacher with experience. I offer private tuition tailored to pupils' interests, strengths and learning styles.

I tutor German, French, Maths and PE/ Sport Science to GCSE and A Level. Teaching is a passion of mine, and I love to see students gain confidence in a subject they used to think impossible, or get to explore an area in more depth than at school.

At university I studied German & Sport and Exercise Sciences (specialising in German and spending my year abroad in Düsseldorf).

I have strong academic interests, particularly in social and contemporary politics. On the lighter side of things of things I play American football.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently a full time secondary school teacher, with a specialism in German, French and PE.

Tutoring Approach

Each student has unique requirements. I take time to assess what approach and style of instruction suits the student. I always look for stimulating reading material for students and believe that variety in lessons, incorporating methods such as self-assessment or fun but challenging activities can be very beneficial. I try to use my wide experiences beyond the classroom and the world of academia to create exciting and effective lessons which also broaden students' horizons.

LanguagesEnglish (British), German, French
AvailabilityWeekends
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Chester2017BachelorsGerman AND Sports & Exercise Science
Crown woods 6th Form2013SchoolA-Levels & GCSE
Daniel
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
25% discount on your first lesson!