Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Matlock tutor

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

*Qualified Teacher* I am a lover of life and have a wide spectrum of interests, including travel (I recently spent a year travelling the world), sports (I am a recently-retired footballer and have just started learning Tae-Kwon Do), books (I love reading them and have just published my first children's novel), movies (I'm a film geek) and music. I live in Derbyshire but work near Mansfield.

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified as a Primary School Teacher in 2010 and have worked in two different schools, leading both Science and PE.

Tutoring Approach:

My tutoring is tailored to the needs of the pupil. As well as the standard needs of revision, repetition and application, I also like to bring a fun, competitive nature to my teaching. Typically, I will start a lesson with a timed challenge and then by asking the student to teach me what they learned during the last session as this encourages the student to revise last lesson's content and gives me an opportunity to plug any gaps that may have arisen.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Nottingham Trent University (2010) - Primary Education, graded Outstanding (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Sheffield Hallam University (2008) - 2:1 BA (Hons) English Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Heanor Gate Science College (2004) - A Level - Mathematics (A) (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Matlock Maths tutor, Matlock English tutor, Matlock Primary Maths tutor, Matlock Secondary Maths tutor, Matlock GCSE Maths tutor, Matlock Primary English tutor