Skip to main content

Information About Daniel - Borehamwood tutor

Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniel:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £35.05

Drama

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am 23 years old and graduated from the University of Hertfordshire with a 2.1 degree in English Literature with Creative Writing in 2017. I have also received AQA qualifications from several acting and creative writing courses that he completed at Camden Summer University. I am able to tutor English to ‘A-Level’ standard and beyond, Drama to GCSE level and Mathematics to KS3.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been doing private tutoring in English and Maths since 2013. I have worked as a teaching assistant at Cassiobury Infant and Junior School and at Newberries Primary School. I have taught drama workshops in primary schools and secondary schools, including Yavneh College Primary School and Deansbrook Primary School, as well as often leading acting improvisation sessions at a drama group he attends weekly. I have also done teaching assistant work experience in these primary schools and secondary schools. More recently, I worked for 3-4 weeks as an exam invigilator at Elstree University Technical College.

Tutoring Approach:

Having tutored a variety of children of various ages, I have been able to nurture a great diversity of teaching methods having learnt to adapt my teaching methods to the different styles of learning that inspire and engage different students, but also guiding students to think independently. I have always a very creative vision, ensuring that I am always able to make learning a fun experience in order to encourage those Eureka moments. I have shown extreme ambition and determination in running my tutoring business, inspiring youngsters with my passion for education, ensuring children succeed to their full potential. I have shown strong abilities in planning and organisation, through regularly formulating lesson plans, including doing starter games. I thrive on discussion and debate stimulated by literature.

Although I charge 25 pounds her hour, I would also add on travelling expenses to my tuition fee.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hebrew
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Hertforshire (2017) - English Literature With Creative Writing (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Barnet and Southgate College (2014) - Extended Project (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barnet and Southgate College (2014) - Film Studies A-level (College) (✔ On File)
  • Barnet and Southgate College (2014) - English Literature A-level and Psychology Level (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Borehamwood Maths tutor, Borehamwood English tutor, Borehamwood Drama tutor, Borehamwood Primary Maths tutor, Borehamwood Secondary Maths tutor, Borehamwood GCSE Maths tutor, Borehamwood Primary English tutor, Borehamwood Secondary English tutor, Borehamwood GCSE English tutor, Borehamwood A-Level English tutor, Borehamwood University English tutor, Borehamwood Casual Learner English tutor, Borehamwood Primary Drama tutor, Borehamwood Secondary Drama tutor, Borehamwood GCSE Drama tutor