Skip to main content

Information About Kamil - Dundee tutor

Profile Picture

Kamil's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Kamil:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £9.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
University £9.00
Casual Learner £9.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
University £9.00
Casual Learner £9.00


Hourly Rate
University £10.00
Casual Learner £10.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £9.00
GCSE £9.00
A-Level £9.00
University £9.00
Casual Learner £9.00

Philosophy / Critical Thinking

Hourly Rate
University £10.00
Casual Learner £10.00

Map Location

Map for Kamil (Mr)


Personal Description:

I'm a philosophy graduate. I have a BA and in general philosophy from the University of Warsaw and a L3 and M1 (equivalent of Master Degree) in political philosophy and ethics from the Sorbonne University (Paris 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne and Paris IV Paris-Sorbonne, France).
Currently I'm an undergraduate criminology and psychology student at the University of Southampton.
I've started learning French while I was 12 years old and continued learning till the age of 19 when I moved to Paris to study at the one of the oldest Universities in Europe.
Italian and Polish are both my native languages and I have an experience in teaching them to both foreigners and native speakers.

CV on request

Tutoring Experience:

I started giving tuition classes in college. I taught Italian (as a foreign language), Polish (as a native language) French (as a foreign language) and English (as a foreign language).
During my university years I taught Italian, Polish and English to French students.

Tutoring Approach:

I try to teach my students the same way I always learned - though practice.
My method is to teach both the culture and the language, but not through learning grammar rules by heart. I try to teach through the language THROUGH the culture, and the constant contact with the language. In my lessons there is a lot of speaking, less exercises and no homework.
This method seeks to reproduce the way we learned speaking our native languages.

While teaching philosophy I try to stress on the exciting things we can learn from philosophy. And how imaginative and crazy subject it is.


  • University of St Andrews (2017) - MSc Psychology (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Warsaw (2013) - BA + MA Philosophy (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Université Paris IV Paris-Sorbonne (2011) - M1 Political philosophy and ethics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Polish Matura (2007) - A levels (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Greek, Italian, Latin, Polish, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dundee English tutor, Dundee French tutor, Dundee Italian tutor, Dundee Psychology tutor, Dundee Polish tutor, Dundee Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Dundee Casual Learner English tutor, Dundee Primary French tutor, Dundee University French tutor, Dundee Casual Learner French tutor, Dundee Primary Italian tutor, Dundee University Italian tutor, Dundee Casual Learner Italian tutor, Dundee University Psychology tutor, Dundee Casual Learner Psychology tutor, Dundee Primary Polish tutor, Dundee Secondary Polish tutor, Dundee GCSE Polish tutor, Dundee A-Level Polish tutor, Dundee University Polish tutor, Dundee Casual Learner Polish tutor, Dundee University Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor, Dundee Casual Learner Philosophy / Critical Thinking tutor