Skip to main content

Information About Damla - Highbury tutor

Profile Picture

Damla's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Damla:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Damla offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £22.00
GCSE £24.00
A-Level £26.00

Map Location

Map for Damla

Personal Description:

I am currently at University studying Mathematics.
In mathematics I enjoy solving problems which initially seem to have no apperant method, using patience, creativity and determination to achieve a breakthrough.

Tutoring Experience:

I have no experience in teaching, however I have work experience in a primary school for two weeks where I used my subject knowledge to support less able students with strategies as well as extending gifted children with other ways of approaching a task.
I would love to continue my passion of maths by teaching other children as I will consider it as my future career.

Tutoring Approach:

I would like to find engaging activities and tasks to enable children to enjoy maths from an early age as I did.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Turkish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Stoke Newington school (2017) - Alevel's (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Stoke Newington school (2015) - Maths GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Highbury Maths tutor, Highbury Primary Maths tutor, Highbury Secondary Maths tutor, Highbury GCSE Maths tutor, Highbury A-Level Maths tutor