Skip to main content

Information About Daisy - Chepstow tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Daisy (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I have over 16 years of experience, performing, recording and teaching. I have been classically trained, but also play more traditional styles of music; folk/celtic fiddle music being a particular area of expertise. I teach the violin from grades 1-8 and also teach the piano, saxophone and flute from grades 1-5.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience of teaching on a one-to-one basis and teaching groups. I also have some experience of teaching children with Special Educational needs.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that with my student-focused lesson plans, students will have the opportunity to reach their full potential in a relaxed environment. The exam board I use is the Associated Board of The Royal Schools of Music. However, I would like to state that exams are not compulsory, and I teach many students. particularly those who are more mature, who prefer not to take graded exams.

Qualifications:

  • RFDC (2007) - Music Technology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • High School For Girls Gloucester (2004) - GCSE Music (School) (✘ Not On File)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chepstow Music tutor, Chepstow Primary Music tutor, Chepstow Secondary Music tutor, Chepstow Casual Learner Music tutor