Skip to main content

Information About Cynthia - Peckham tutor

Profile Picture

Cynthia's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Cynthia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

Map Location

Map for Cynthia (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am currently a french student in London undergoing a Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support for Teaching and Learning in Schools at City of Westminster College in order to become a Play Specialist in years to come.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been, through my course for the past 9 months, working as a Teaching Assistant in a bilingual school for 16 hours a week and working as a part-time nanny for two brothers of 4 and 8. I am seeking to work as well as a tutor in order to gain further experience in a field I particularly love and feel comfortable with.
I have also been volunteering for the past 4 years in camps for transplanted children around the world.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is mostly through play as I am a firm believer in learning by doing. Play is a ludic way for children to learn without any pressure !

Qualifications:

  • City of Westminster College (2015) - Level 3 Diploma in Specialist Support in Teaching and Learning in Schools (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Lycée Clos Maire (2010) - Baccalauréat (A Levels) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: French
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Maths tutor, Peckham English tutor, Peckham French tutor, Peckham Primary Maths tutor, Peckham Primary English tutor, Peckham Primary French tutor