Skip to main content

Information About Craig - Norwich tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Craig:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Craig

Personal Description:

I'm Craig- an energetic and enthusiastic 4th year Mathematics student at the University of Nottingham (already completed the Bachelor portion). Most of my spare time is spent on cycling, running, judo and thinking about all the years I've wasted on Maths. :(

Tutoring Experience:

2014-2015: A-level Tutoring scheme (AS Student)

Summer of 2016: Freelance English Teacher in Changsha, China

2016-2017: Tutored Maths first years (Uni of Nottingham)

Summer of 2017: Teaching and Tutoring adults in English language and western culture full-time in Shanghai, China

Tutoring Approach:

1. Help the student understand the topic from basics step-by-step until it clicks.
2. Assist with practice questions, giving less and less help until the student can complete questions independently and the topic becomes second nature.
3. Set homework questions if necessary.
4. Set extra homework if they've annoyed me. >:(

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Nottingham (2018) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hellesdon High Sixth Form (2015) - A-levels: Maths A*, Physics A, Further Maths A (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Norwich Maths tutor, Norwich Secondary Maths tutor, Norwich GCSE Maths tutor, Norwich A-Level Maths tutor, Norwich Casual Learner Maths tutor