Information About Cosima - Wandsworth tutor

Profile Picture

Cosima's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Cosima (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old on my university summer holidays, having just spent a year abroad in Barcelona as a part of my Spanish and Russian degree at Trinity College, Dublin. I am a fluent Spanish speaker, and love the language, literature and history. I come from a large family and am the oldest of a lot of sisters, so know all about the stress that comes with school and exams, and especially with learning a language!

Tutoring Experience:

I tutored for a year in Spain (although I was teaching English to Spanish children), and did a month as a teacher's assistant in a primary school in Balham two years ago. I have tutored family friends and direct family in Spanish over the last couple of years.

Tutoring Approach:

I know that learning a new language can be very daunting. I believe that the first step is to have the confidence to be able to try to speak and write, overcoming the fear of making mistakes, no matter how many there are. Grammar is the backbone to any language, and is what everything else is built around, however I understand that concepts can be difficult to grasp and boring to practice. I therefore believe in interaction, trying and testing concepts and a less formal approach to teaching.


  • Trinity College, Dublin (2011) - TSM Spanish and Russian (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Downe House School (2008) - A level Spanish - A grade (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Wandsworth Spanish tutor, Wandsworth Primary Spanish tutor, Wandsworth Secondary Spanish tutor, Wandsworth GCSE Spanish tutor