Information About Cliff - Leatherhead tutor


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Cliff (Mr)


Personal Description:

Alongside Mathematics, I have a strong interest in Computing and Education in general. I enjoy learning new things and enjoy working with students to assist them in their learning.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a British trained qualified teacher with experience in international schools in Asia and Europe at the middle and high-school level. I am experienced teaching the IB Diploma at the Maths Studies/Standard Level and Higher Level.

I also have tutored in-person, and online for a number of years. For online tuition I have industry-standard conferencing software (with the ability to record lessons, so that you can look back over the lessons when revising), virtual calculator so that I can show how to use the TI to best approach the IB Diploma examinations and a professional graphics tablet for writing Mathematics. Currently working in China, though tutoring online to students in Europe and Japan.

Tutoring Approach:

I have infinite patience and enjoy working with students that want to learn. Whether they are mathematically gifted or find the subject very challenging, motivation is the most important decider to me taking on an additional student.

If a student wants to pre-learn the material for their class, or revise what they have covered in class, or just work with the topics they find the most challenging. I feel that practising with past paper examination papers forms a very important part of the tutoring process. Working on past paper examination questions and developing confidence in exam situations.


  • University of Plymouth (2015) - MA Post-16 Mathematics Education (currently studying) (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Brighton (2004) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Brighton (2004) - Secondary Mathematics (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Wales, Aberystwyth (2001) - BSc (Hons) Econ. Finance & Accounting (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Leatherhead Maths tutor, Leatherhead GCSE Maths tutor, Leatherhead A-Level Maths tutor, Leatherhead University Maths tutor, Leatherhead Casual Learner Maths tutor