Cleo

Cleo

German Tutoring in Southampton

Hello, I am Cleo. I am 20 years old and was born and raised in Berlin, Germany. I am a 2nd year Med student in Southampton, so I have lived here for a year now. I feel really blessed to be able to study abroad, as I highly appreciate the cultural exchange and getting to know people from all over the world.

Tutoring Experience

I have been teaching students from different ages in different subjects, but mainly English and German, which was a great pleasure to me as I am passionate about languages myself.

Tutoring Approach

Having studied English, Latin and French in school, I have experienced different approaches of teaching languages which enabled me to take the best of all of them and create my own learning style. This is really useful for my tutoring sessions, as I can identify well with the person learning the language. Depending on what the focus lies on, I am happy to help on all areas including speaking, listening, reading and writing, as I know from my experience that German in school is a lot about grammar whereas someone preparing for a year abroad may want to improve their speaking. To sum it up, I have got many different ideas about how to design my lessons, on which we can build upon to adjust them to your individual needs.

LanguagesGerman, English (British), French
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

German Gymnasium2014SchoolA-level
Cleo
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!