Skip to main content

Information About Clementine - Paddington tutor

Profile Picture

Clementine's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Clementine:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00£22.50
Secondary £30.00£27.00
GCSE £30.00£27.00
Casual Learner £35.00£31.50

Map Location

Map for Clementine (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an enthusiastic, hard-working Linguistics graduate with a passion for education. Having worked in the private sector for a couple of years, I want to pursue a career that enables me to make a difference to someone's life by empowering them through education.

My key strength is languages, and as a language student myself, I understand the challenges that students face. I am patient and attentive. I listen, and I relish the challenge to discover how someone learns best and to adapt my learning style to nurture my students to reach their goals.

My other interests include singing, anything sporty/active, nature and the outdoors. I have a love of good food and create my own recipes most days.

Tutoring Experience:

In 2008, I taught English to student aged 5 - 16. This posed a fantastic challenge for me in terms of overcoming the language barrier and finding engaging ways to communicate key messages to the students.

In 2011, I worked for the British Council in Reunion island, teaching English in two schools. The students ranged from 12 - 22 years, including students who were working towards a BTS professional qualification. Mixed ability classes meant that I had to be very flexible in my teaching style, including one-to-one support where required.

Tutoring Approach:

The first lesson will be geared around understanding the students needs and goals. It will involve some simple ice breakers and 'getting to know you tasks' so that I can understand how to flex my lessons to suit your interests. We will then look at some exercises to determine the students' current level in the language.

I will use a mixture of visual and audio stimuli; as well as media. We will cover topics that are relevant to the student, and also current affairs and culture. I am happy to weight conversation/reading/writing/listening as per my students requirements.

Qualifications:

  • The University of Manchester (2011) - 2:1 BA Hons in Linguistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leweston School (2007) - A levels: Politics, French, Music (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Leweston School (2005) - GCSEs: (9 - A* - B) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Paddington French tutor, Paddington English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington Secondary French tutor, Paddington GCSE French tutor, Paddington Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Paddington Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor