Skip to main content

Information About Claudia - Newmarket tutor -

Profile Picture

Claudia's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Claudia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

History

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a degree in Modern Humanities (BA and MA with honours) and I recently graduated for an MPhil at Cambridge University in European Comparative Language and Literature with a specialization in Baroque Italian poetry (first class, distinction). I am a CELTA qualified teacher, and I have been teaching privately for 4 years, in London, collaborating with different agencies and always receiving a very positive feedback from my students!

Tutoring Experience:

4 years teaching experience

Tutoring Approach:

I believe learning is a great opportunity to continue to grow and to enrich our vision of the world!
I have always loved teaching and proposing enjoyable and fun lessons, promoting learning through enthusiasm, respect and passion.

I would be glad to help you reach your goals!! I can offer tutoring/lessons in the following subjects:

- Italian Language and Literature: all levels welcome! Whether you want to learn Italian for fun, for work or to pass a specific exam, whether you are a complete beginner, or you already speak the language and would like to become more fluent, please get in touch!

- English language: if you are a beginner student wanting to improve your English, I would be glad to help! I am not English mother tongue, but I have been living here for a long time, completing an MPhil at Cambridge University with a first. I really know what it means to learn English as a foreign language!

- English literature/History: GCSE and A-level exam preparation: I can help you or your children prepare for exams, improving their study skills, working through past exam papers and questions, building confidence and targeting each private lesson to my student’s specific requirements.

- Dissertation /Essay writing: I can help you planning, researching and writing your essays and dissertation. I won’t be able to correct your language, but I can make the difference
I look forward to hearing from you!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge University (2017) - Mphil in European Languages and Cultures (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • International House of London (2015) - CLTA (Teaching Italian to Adults) (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Università degli studi di Milano (2011) - MA Degree in Italian Literature (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Università degli studi di Milano (2009) - BA Degree in Italian Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Newmarket English tutor, Newmarket Italian tutor, Newmarket History tutor, Newmarket English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newmarket GCSE English tutor, Newmarket A-Level English tutor, Newmarket Primary Italian tutor, Newmarket Secondary Italian tutor, Newmarket GCSE Italian tutor, Newmarket A-Level Italian tutor, Newmarket University Italian tutor, Newmarket Casual Learner Italian tutor, Newmarket GCSE History tutor, Newmarket A-Level History tutor, Newmarket Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor