Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Clare

I am an experienced tutor for Maths, English, Reading and Special Needs. I have been tutoring for 15 years in the South Wales area. I can offer tution through the medium of Welsh also. I have a lot of experience of teaching children for whom English is a second language also.

Tutoring Experience

I am a very experienced Primary class teacher for over 15 years and have taught GCSE, A Level and Adult Education in the local community, both in the Welsh and English education systems. I am a Senior Marker for KS2, GCSE and A Level English for pupils across the UK as well as a Consultant for the DfEE and exam boards.

Tutoring Approach

I prefer to tutor in the home of the tutee as this is more relaxing and approachable. I always take into accoount what the tutee requires, whether they have a specific goal in mind or general support. The learning style and study patterns of the tutee are always taken into consideration and a plan is available for long or short term tutoring.
I am happy to tutor on a 1-2-1 basis, sibling or group tutoring.

LanguagesWelsh
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University of Wales: Swansea2004ProfessionalCert Ed
University of Wales: Swansea2002ProfessionalDip Ed
University of Wales:Swansea1997PGCEPGCE
Universty of Birmingham1995BachelorsBA Comb Hons

Clare's Feedback

Feedback
14
Published feedback
9
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)5