Skip to main content

Information About Clara - Southampton tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Clara's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Clara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Clara (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a native Spanish from Valencia. Now living in Southampton (post-grad student at the National Oceanography Centre Southampton). I completed a BSc in Liverpool and have lived in the U.K… U.S.A… France, Spain and Chile. I am used to interacting with non-native Spanish speakers and people from all over the world.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been tutoring since 2011, one-to-one and online. I have had young university students looking for speaking skills and scientific vocabulary, children learning the basics of the Spanish language while having fun in class, older and mature students looking to become fluent or simply wanting to acquire a basic level of Spanish.

Tutoring Approach:

Lessons will vary from workbook and original grammar exercises to casual speaking and topic-writing, depending on the preferences of the tutee.

Qualifications:

  • University of Southampton (2017) - MRes in Ocean Sciences (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Liverpool (2015) - BSc (Hons) Marine Biology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colegio Nra Sra del Pilar (2011) - Titulo de Bachiller (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Colegio Nra Sra del Pilar (2009) - Titulo de la E.S.O. (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Spanish
Additional Languages: Catalan, English (British), French, Italian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Southampton Spanish tutor, Southampton Casual Learner Spanish tutor