Skip to main content

Information About Claire - Edinburgh tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Claire:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £20.00

Law

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00

Map Location

Map for Claire (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a 24 year old currently working as a paralegal in a large law firm in Edinburgh. Outside of work I enjoy playing sports, including basketball, netball, ski racing and swimming and learning new languages.

Also, I have a CRB Basic Disclosure and I have passed a child potection module as part of my ski instructors course.

Tutoring Experience:

I have always been interested in working with children. From the age of 14-16 I was a Junior Leader at Norfolk Ski Club, which involved helping to teach children aged 6-16 how to ski and I am now a CSIA (Canadian Ski Instructors Alliance) Level 2 Ski Instuctor after having spent the 2013/14 winter season in Canada teaching 3-16 year olds how to ski. For the last four summers I have also worked at an international boarding school as a pastoral and sports staff for the first summer and then as a house mistress for the last three summers.

I have been tutoring Maths and French for the last 6 years with children aged 11-18 years old.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring would depend on the level of the tutee. However, I would follow the tutee's school curriculum and using his or her own text books so that there is no confusion. I could also either help them with their homework, go over an area of the subject in which they are confused about or do not understand, or I could try and push them to go further than they do in school, such as making some tests if it is maths, or reading, understanding and analysing extracts of books or texts in French, English or German.

Qualifications:

  • University of Law, Manchester (2015) - Legal Practice Course (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of East Anglia (2013) - LLB Law with French Law and Language (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • East Norfolk Sixth Form College (2009) - Relevant A-Levels: French B, German B and Maths B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hobart High School (2007) - Relevant GCSEs: French A*, German A*, Maths A, English Language A and English Literature B. (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Maths tutor, Edinburgh French tutor, Edinburgh German tutor, Edinburgh Law tutor, Edinburgh Primary Maths tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Maths tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Maths tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner Maths tutor, Edinburgh Primary French tutor, Edinburgh Secondary French tutor, Edinburgh GCSE French tutor, Edinburgh A-Level French tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner French tutor, Edinburgh Primary German tutor, Edinburgh Secondary German tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Law tutor