Information About Claire - Livingston tutor -
(4 reviews)

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Claire:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Claire (Miss)


Personal Description:

I am 27 years old and am a graduate of Heriot-Watt University with an honours degree in Mathematics. I have since attended the University of Glasgow to gain my post-graduate teacher training qualification. Currently, I am working as a Maths Teacher at a local high school. I am prepared to travel up to 15 miles to tutor students on weekday evenings.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience working with pupils of many different ages, in small groups or an individual basis, across all stages of the curriculum. I enjoy teaching and am considered to have a caring approach. I try to make sure that learning takes place in a relaxed but studious situation. I have been told that my approach to teaching makes it enjoyable for my students.

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer to tutor on a one-to-one basis as I find this is more beneficial for the student. I always discuss the needs of new students and aim to build their confidence in Maths. I have experience tutoring pupils at National Level and Higher, however I am also able to offer tuition at Adv.Higher and University Level.
I have a vast supply of resources at the ready and will tailor the tuition style to what works best for the student. I am a friendly and supportive person who gets excellent results by making lessons fun as well as informative.


  • Glasgow University (2015) - PGDE Mathematics (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Heriot-Watt University (2010) - BSc Mathematics (hons) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Livingston Maths tutor, Livingston Secondary Maths tutor, Livingston GCSE Maths tutor, Livingston A-Level Maths tutor, Livingston Casual Learner Maths tutor