Skip to main content

Information About Claire - Watlington tutor

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Claire:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Claire offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

German

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Claire (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I graduated from the University of Leeds in 2004 with a first class BA Joint Honours degree specialising in German and Theology and Religious Studies. In 2005 I completed a PGCE course.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a languages teacher with over ten years teaching experience from two schools of vastly different backgrounds. I am currently working as the Head of German at an independent school and have vast experience of preparing students for GCSE and A level qualifications. I have successfully taught across the full ability range with my experience ranging from teaching pupils with special educational needs to preparing sixth form students for Oxbridge entrance. I have always been very proud of the results my students attain.

I frequently work with students on a one to one basis and am also an oral examiner for AQA.

Tutoring Approach:

I always identify areas the tutee would like to focus on and structure lessons based around these areas. Activities are designed with the intention of interesting and stimulating the tutee. I have always been able to create a relaxed and efficient learning environment.

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2005) - PGCE (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (2004) - First - Joint Honours (German and Theology) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Watlington German tutor, Watlington Primary German tutor, Watlington Secondary German tutor, Watlington GCSE German tutor, Watlington A-Level German tutor, Watlington University German tutor, Watlington Casual Learner German tutor