Information About Claire - Stamford tutor

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Claire:





Subjects Taught

Claire offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Claire (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I have over 20 years of experience teaching in primary schools, teaching in both Key Stage 1 and 2. I live in Stamford and have been doing intervention work in schools working with small groups and 1 to1 and have enjoyed the sense of achievement seeing children flourish over the weeks.

I believe as a tutor it is always about expanding the child's confidence and ability beyond the classroom experience; to further enrich their education throughout their primary school years. This is something I always strive to do whilst also providing a friendly, relaxed and safe environment in which any child is able to learn in.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 20 years of experience working in primary schools, teaching in both Key Stage 1 and 2. I have also worked as a supply teacher in the Stamford area and so have taught a wide variety of children with different needs and abilities. Furthermore, I have worked one to one with pupils and in small booster groups in preparation for their SATs at Key Stage 1 and 2.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a flexible approach to tutoring, where I tailor every tutoring hour to the child's unique needs and abilities. I also think it's very important to keep the child's guardians informed of their progress throughout their tutoring experience. I provide private tuition in Stamford and the surrounding area.


  • Warwick University (1993) - BA(QTS)Hons (QTS) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Stamford Maths tutor, Stamford English tutor, Stamford Primary Maths tutor, Stamford Primary English tutor