Skip to main content

Information About Christopher - Maghera tutor

Profile Picture

Christopher's profile picture

References

This is how a referee rated Christopher:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Christopher

Personal Description:

My name is Chris. I'm an easy person to get on with. Various interests include reading, keeping up with current affairs, astronomy, volunteering and baking.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been a private tutor for 8 years now. I have built a reputation to the point were I am now receiving students from word of mouth. As a Youth Support Worker one of my tasks was to deliver programs to young people on various topics ranging from self esteem issues to drugs and alcohol. At university I was a peer tutor, helping my fellow students delivering presentations with confidence.

Tutoring Approach:

When tutoring I take time in the first couple of sessions to make sure there are no gaps in the basic skills for the subject the student is seeing me for. For example in Maths I make sure the student knows how to work with fractions, decimals and percentages.
After this we work on the topics they need help with.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Northumbria University (2007) - Chemistry w/ Forensic Chemistry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Patrick's College (2004) - A Levels Physics/Chemistry/Maths (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Maghera Maths tutor, Maghera Physics tutor, Maghera Chemistry tutor, Maghera Biology tutor, Maghera Secondary Maths tutor, Maghera GCSE Maths tutor, Maghera Secondary Physics tutor, Maghera GCSE Physics tutor, Maghera Secondary Chemistry tutor, Maghera GCSE Chemistry tutor, Maghera Secondary Biology tutor, Maghera GCSE Biology tutor