Information About Christopher - Bourne tutor

Profile Picture

Christopher's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Christopher:





Subjects Taught

Christopher offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £28.00

Map Location

Map for Christopher (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 29 years old and have worked in education ever since I left school. I currently live in Market Deeping with my fiancé and 2 year old son

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in school since the age of 19, first as a teaching assistant and then as a qualified maths teacher. I am currently working in a secondary school and teach maths to a variety of years and abilities. Over the last three years I have had success in getting students up to a grade C, often exceeding their target grade for the year.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to plan my tutoring sessions to allow students to see the relevance of the maths we are doing, giving most topics a real world context to help understanding. For GCSE students I look to teach hints and tips to prepare for exams by trying to find easy short cuts and methods that make things much easier to remember. Sessions are planned but can be flexible to include anything the tutee wishes to go through and can support work that is currently taught at school.


  • Cambridge Partnership (2013) - Teacher of Maths (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Open University (2012) - Open Degree with Maths (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bourne Grammar School (2006) - Maths ALevel (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bourne Maths tutor, Bourne Primary Maths tutor, Bourne Secondary Maths tutor, Bourne GCSE Maths tutor