Information About Christopher - Bedford tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Christopher:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Christopher (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am 59 years old, married to a Pharmacist called Lucy, with two grown-up sons named Ben and Tom, and a West Highland White terrier called Lily.

I tutor part-time, during evenings and weekends, mainly because I like the challenge of teaching new learners.

When I am not teaching, I am self-employed as sponsorship consultant.

I love old motorcars, and for the past 15+ years, I have been part of the world's longest-running motoring event, the London-to-Brighton Veteran Car Run.

Tutoring Experience:

I studied at International House in London, and in Spring 2008 passed my CELTA qualifications.

It was the toughest course I have ever taken, and so a huge achievement to have passed.

Since then I have tutored individual students at Pre-Intermediate to Advanced levels, I have taught groups from 8 to 28 in number and from 15 to 75 in age.

I can tutor you face-to-face, or online using Skype. Some of my tutees started with me when they were in England, but continued when they returned home; my on-line students are currently in Barcelona, Berlin and Moscow.

Last year, I spent my holidays teaching at Summer School. (After that, it was me who needed a holiday!)

Tutoring Approach:

I tutor because I enjoy teaching.

My approach is that if I enjoy it, my students will enjoy their English, and find learning a real pleasure.


Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Bedford English tutor, Bedford Casual Learner English tutor