Skip to main content

Information About Christine - Neath tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Christine (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 58 years of age and a retired Secondary School teacher. I live on a small holding in the Dulais Valley where my husband and I breed children's riding ponies. My daughter is at Aberystwyth University studying for a MPhys degree. I have an Honours Degree in Physics which I obtained in 1978 at University Collage, Cardiff.

Tutoring Experience:

I began my teaching career in Olchfa Secodary School, Swansea in 1979 and moved to Dwr Y Felin Comprehensive in 1990. I am now retired but taught for a total of 33 years. During that time I taught at all levels of ability, from SEN to "A" level (Physics).

Tutoring Approach:

One to one can undoubtedly help students, especially those who feel intimidated when they need to ask questions. Particularly with my subjects, students often feel that they are SUPPOSED to find it difficult and consequently lack confidence in their own ability. By carefully encouraging them, I help them to realise that they CAN do it. In the main sessions are student led, both in content and pace. Tutoring time is the Student's time.

Qualifications:

  • University Collage, Cardiff (1978) - Physics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University Collage, Cardiff (1978) - Physics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Neath Maths tutor, Neath Physics tutor, Neath Secondary Maths tutor, Neath Secondary Physics tutor, Neath GCSE Physics tutor