Skip to main content

Information About Christina - Barnsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Christina's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Christina:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Christina offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Law

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Secondary £50.00£45.00
GCSE £50.00£45.00
A-Level £50.00£45.00
University £50.00£45.00
Casual Learner £50.00£45.00

Map Location

Map for Christina (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I recently graduated from the University of Oxford (MJur 2014, Distinction, Proxime Accessit Award) and I am now a PhD candidate in law at UCL as a scholarship holder of the London Arts & Humanities Partnership. I have an LL.B. (Distinction, top 1%) from the European Law School of Maastricht University.

I am a Teaching Fellow at University College London and I work as a tutor for Public Law, European Union Law and European Human Rights Law. Besides my academic work, I am a legal assistant for a QC.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught law for roughly three years now and I have accumulated +300 hours of teaching experience. This has included one-to-one private tuition to university students and secondary school students as well as skype sessions and teaching seminars at university level (LL.B.).

This summer I taught the course `Introduction to Law` at the Oxford Royal Academy, preparing aspiring students from all over the world for a potential study of and career in law.

Tutoring Approach:

My strength lies in my ability to clarify complex legal issues by drafting organized schemes and summaries which allow you to familiarize yourself with the core aspects in each area.

I opt for a combination of reading and analysing judgments, consulting textbooks and drawing schemes to grasp the complexities of every topic. This is useful for tackling essay questions, solving problem based questions and preparing for interviews. Due to my PhD I am very trained in reading and grasping judgments from various courts quickly and thoroughly and I am keen on passing that skill on to you. I can also give you valuable advice on essay writing techniques. All of my previous students have appreciated my structured approach and my relaxed but focused attitude to teaching.

Qualifications:

  • University of Oxford (2014) - Magister Juris (Oxon) (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Maastricht University (2013) - LL.B. (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Werner-Jaeger Gymnasium Nettetal (2009) - German Abitur (School) (✔ On File)
Native Language: German
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Barnsbury Law tutor, Barnsbury Secondary Law tutor, Barnsbury GCSE Law tutor, Barnsbury A-Level Law tutor, Barnsbury University Law tutor, Barnsbury Casual Learner Law tutor