Information About Chris - Gerrards Cross tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Chris's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Chris:





Subjects Taught

Chris offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00£10.80
Secondary £14.00£12.60
GCSE £15.00£13.50


Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £15.00£13.50

Entrance Exams

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
11 Plus £12.00£10.80
13 Plus £12.00£10.80

Map Location

Map for Chris (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a 21 year old recent graduate from Durham University who has just returned to live at home, having achieved a 2:1 in Philosophy, Politics and Economics (PPE).
I was a student at Dr Challoner's Grammar School in Amersham before university, achieving 4 A's at A -Level (in Maths, Economics, Politics and History) as well as 2 additional A's at AS-Level in Religious Studies and General Studies.
As a very keen sportsman I have consistently shown my commitment to a weekly attendance and I am passionate about tutoring younger people. I earned a peer teaching qualification in 2011. I am currently working part-time so am relatively flexible over availability

Tutoring Experience:

Due to the size of my family I have always taken part in informal teaching, I have 3 younger siblings ranging from aged 11 to 19 and consistently help them with their work, especially with preparation for the two youngest's 11+.
I was a maths mentor whilst at school which involved me tutoring a struggling 12 year old student during my lunchtimes. I found this experience to be enriching which led to me becoming a paid maths tutor every evening during my last year at school. I tutored two girls (aged 5 and 7) for over a year, a 12 year old girl for 9 months and I was the sole maths teacher for a home-schooled GCSE student, who I am proud to say achieved a B in his GCSE…

Tutoring Approach:

My tutoring technique is to begin with a test to see what level the student is at, then I plan my lessons extensively after taking the pupil's viewpoint into account as to which areas of the subject they are currently struggling with or to devise revision plans if that is the purpose the tutoring. For revision lessons i would focus on covering the whole course quickly and then choosing the most challenging topics to focus on.


  • Durham University (2016) - Philosophy, Politics and Economics Ba (Hons) 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's Grammar School (2013) - Maths A-Level (A-grade) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's Grammar School (2013) - Economics A-Level (A-grade) (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Dr Challoner's Grammar School (2013) - History A-Level (A-grade) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Gerrards Cross Maths tutor, Gerrards Cross Economics tutor, Gerrards Cross Entrance Exams tutor, Gerrards Cross Primary Maths tutor, Gerrards Cross Secondary Maths tutor, Gerrards Cross GCSE Maths tutor, Gerrards Cross GCSE Economics tutor, Gerrards Cross A-Level Economics tutor, Gerrards Cross Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Gerrards Cross Secondary Entrance Exams tutor