Skip to main content

Information About Chris - Edinburgh tutor

References

This is how a referee rated Chris:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Map Location

Map for Chris (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am currently studying a Chemical Engineering Degree at Heriot Watt University and am in my fourth year. The degree itself involves a large amount of maths, and I gained an A* and an A in maths and further maths A levels respectively.
As I am a student, my availability is fairly flexible.

Tutoring Experience:

Although I have no teaching experience, I feel that having only passed through the school system recently, I have a good understanding of the current curriculum, which will stand me in good stead to help to improve your childs understanding of mathematics.

Tutoring Approach:

I will strive to create a happy medium between structure and free learning, where lesson plans will be created and followed, although there will always be room to alter these, if requested by either yourself, or your child. Questions will be set and marked regularly, as I believe one of the best ways to learn is through mistakes and by answering questions.

Qualifications:

  • Heriot Watt University (2015) - Currently studying Chemical Engineering (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • St. Aidans Sixth Form (2011) - A levels in Maths and Further Maths: A* and A repectively (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edinburgh Maths tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Maths tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Maths tutor