Skip to main content

Information About Chloe - Sheffield tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Chloe's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Chloe:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
Primary £12.00£10.80
Secondary £15.00£13.50
GCSE £15.00£13.50
A-Level £20.00£18.00
University £22.00£19.80
Casual Learner £15.00£13.50

Map Location

Map for Chloe (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Chloe has recently moved to Yorkshire after a contract in the south of France.

A confident and multi-lingual modern languages tutor who has worked in both Brazil and France, Chloe has tutor experience in working with children and young adults of various ages and nationalities and has particular interest and skills in the use of French, Portuguese and English language. A keen grammar enthusiast, Chloe works as a proofreader within her full-time employment.

Chloe is very passionate about the necessity of learning languages in school and proactively tries to help this at any opportunity! Language and communication are the future of our society and crucial in the success of our children, whether through travel, work or personal development.

To date, Chloe has 100% A* pass rate with her GCSE students and a string of successful adult learners who have gone on to use their language in the desired country.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently tutor three adult learners, two GCSE and one AS level student in French. All my GCSE students for the 2013/14 and 2014/15 academic years received a final A* grade certificate.

I have worked with under 18s in France for the last six years, ensuring my fluency in the language and developing my techniques and strategies in working with children. In addition to this I have tutored English and French adult colleagues in their respective languages. I teach French based on the French that they speak in the country - not just what you can learn from an exercise book.

I have taught English lessons to ages 6 - 18 in Brazilian schools, tutored peers in the use and context of English grammar and am a proofreader in my current employment. English grammar is a passion of mine and I thrive on teaching others.

Tutoring Approach:

I use a mix of exercise books, role-play, reading and audio to tutor my students. Having learnt French in France, I am passionate about speaking French the way that the natives do!

Qualifications:

  • University of Southampton (2012) - 2.1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Silverdale High School (2008) - A* A level (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Portuguese, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield French tutor, Sheffield Primary French tutor, Sheffield Secondary French tutor, Sheffield GCSE French tutor, Sheffield A-Level French tutor, Sheffield University French tutor, Sheffield Casual Learner French tutor