Chirag

Chirag

Leicester Tutor

Hello and thank you for your time and looking at my profile.

I graduated from The Open University in 2015 with a BA (Hon) degree in Childhood and Youth Studies. I have always had a passion with working with children and take pride in witnessing them progress. I am a dedicated and a hard working individual who will always offer my all.

I have a passion for sports (watching as well as playing) and socialising with family and friends.

Tutoring Experience

I am currently a qualified teacher teaching a Year 5 class in a Primary school. My previous roles I carried out was as a Behaviour Support Worker and a Deputy Safeguard Lead. I have been working in education for the past 4 years. I also have a BA Honours degree in childhood and youth studies. I have a vast of experience working with children such as English as a new language, one to one in SEND, and working with groups of children. Additionally, I have been a one-to-one tutor for the past 3 years assisting pupils in both Maths and English.

Tutoring Approach

My aim is to not only support children in their education, but to help motivate, identify talents and develop opportunities. My goal is to provide children with an enjoyable yet meaningful learning experience. I am a tutor who makes concerted effort to understand my tutees which helps me to ascertain what teaching styles and methods to adopt. I then plan my lessons accordingly to make them enjoyable and engaging. I am able to challenge and support children in Maths through questioning and reasoning, and have received training to develop skills in reading, spelling and writing within Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Gujarati
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

The Open University2015BachelorsChildhood and Youth Studies
OLEVI2017OtherOutstanding Teaching Assistant Programme
Chirag
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£20
English
Primary£20
English (Foreign Language)
Primary£20