Skip to main content

Information About Chiara - Hammersmith tutor

Profile Picture

Chiara's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Chiara:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Biology

Hourly Rate
University £35.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Chiara

Personal Description:

Hi, my name is Chiara and I'm from Italy. I have a bachelor degree in molecular sciences and a master degree in Biology applied to biomedical science. I came in London for the first time in the 2015 when I was doing the thesis related to my master at King's college working on brain cancer and neural stem cells field. In October 2016, I have started my PhD at Imperial college London where I have a project focus on leukaemia, in particular Acute myeloid leukaemia, and healthy haematopoietic stem cells. I love my job and I usually spend a lot of my time in the lab. In my free time I love travelling and cooking ;-)

Tutoring Experience:

I supervised students with various background during my degree and early in my PhD.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient and enthusiastic in everything I do. I like people to feel comfortable and feel free to ask as many question they want about that argument. I'am really organised and I can provide student with the material they need.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Imperial College, London (2016) - In progress (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Pisa, Italy (2016) - graduated (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Pisa, Italy (2014) - graduated (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Hammersmith Biology tutor, Hammersmith Italian tutor, Hammersmith University Biology tutor, Hammersmith Primary Italian tutor, Hammersmith Secondary Italian tutor, Hammersmith GCSE Italian tutor, Hammersmith A-Level Italian tutor, Hammersmith University Italian tutor, Hammersmith Casual Learner Italian tutor