Skip to main content

Information About Cheung - Prescot tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00

Map Location

Map for Cheung (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am 17 years old and will soon be 18 in January 2010. Currently I go to Merchant Taylors' Girls School, studying my A-Levels. I am studying Latin, Chemistry, History and English Literature, and wish to do a Law degree in University.

Tutoring Experience:

I am head of the **Contact Detail Removed** Committee which shows that I am capable of leading and delegating assignments to a large group of children. Being in the **Contact Detail Removed** Committee has allowed me to find my way around the **Contact Detail Removed** more easily, which will help me in tutoring, as I can recommend specific textbooks for the children. I am also in the chess club, which shows that I am confident that I will be able to strategically find the best way to teach the children.

Tutoring Approach:

For the first few lessons, I will go through a few topics, making sure they understand it perfectly. Then I will go back and review everything in one or two lessons, depending on their understanding. In the next lesson, if they understand the material well enough, I will give them a small test to ensure that they have kept everything they have learnt in their memory.

Qualifications:

  • Merchant Taylors' Girls School (2010) - A Chemistry AS Level (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Merchant Taylors' Girls School (2009) - A* Latin GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Merchant Taylors' Girls School (2009) - A* Chemistry GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
  • Merchant Taylors' Girls School (2009) - A History GCSE (School) (✘ Not On File)
Additional Languages: Chinese
Availability: Weekends
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Prescot Chemistry tutor, Prescot Latin tutor, Prescot History tutor, Prescot Primary Chemistry tutor, Prescot Primary Latin tutor, Prescot Primary History tutor