Skip to main content

Information About Cheryl - Billingshurst tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Cheryl:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Cheryl (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have been a Primary School Teacher for the last 15 years and have recently stopped in order to be home with my three children. I love teaching and tutoring gives me the opportunity to continue with this. Because of my family obligations, I will mostly be available at weekends and weekday evenings. I pride myself on my ability to form positive relationships with my students as I think this is so important for children to achieve. Students need to feel safe, understood and relaxed, then they can really learn.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught the Key Stage Curriculum from Year 3 to 6 across all abilities. I have mainly taught whole class but also groups and some individual one to one teaching. I have an up to date knowledge of the Key Stage Two testing. I enjoy most subjects but particularly love Maths, and always have. I believe success in this subject comes down greatly to self confidence which can be greatly improved by an enthusiastic, understanding teacher.

Tutoring Approach:

I enjoy the challenge of teaching Maths, thinking around a question, making links and allowing the child to feel they can do it. Maths needs to be simple and clear and if a child doesn't get it, another way to explain it found. I really look forward to the opportunity to focus on individual children and help them feel confident in their Mathematical ability.

Qualifications:

  • UEA (1998) - PGCE in Upper Primary Education with Maths specialism (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Exeter (1995) - BA in Economics and Geography with European Study 2:2 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Billingshurst Maths tutor, Billingshurst Primary Maths tutor