Skip to main content

Information About Cherifa - Newham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Cherifa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a French native speaker with a HND diploma in secretarial studies with languages (English, German, Arabic), and I teach French and English as foreign languages for children (boys under 12) and adult women only.
I have a passion for learning foreign languages and a strong French and English knowledge that I am eager to pass on to you. I also genuinely love teaching, which is why I spare no effort when devising creative and interesting lessons, as well as preparing appropriate materials tailored to fit learners' needs and level.

I am currently teaching English as a foreign language in a classroom for Time Bank charity organisation.

As a personable, patient and enthusiastic individual, I have excellent organisational skills and I love helping people to reach their goals.

Tutoring Experience:

During my teaching experience, I delivered private English lessons to French students aged 11 to 18. It was a great experience as I could pass on my passion for learning a foreign language to them, as well as helping them to achieve their potential. I also taught French as a foreign language to pupils aged 7 to 11 during one-to-one sessions. I helped them to review the basics of French and overcome their difficulties for having a proper conversation. Thanks to this experience, I could improve my teaching skills by implementing efficient and up-to-date methods and ideas.

Tutoring Approach:

When teaching, I am implementing the Competency Based Approach technique as much as possible, in order to enable the learners to apply their new knowledge in real world situations. In addition, I always ensure that they speak or are involved in intensive listening at least 75% of class time so that they can really learn to speak French.

I always adapt my lessons to the specific goals, needs and level of each learner in order to get the best results possible. As an outgoing and friendly person, I communicate easily with people of different ages, backgrounds and cultures.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: French
Additional Languages: Arabic, English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • French Business School 'ENC Bessieres' (1999) - HND Secretarial Studies with Languages (English, German, Arabic) (Other) (✔ On File)
  • French College 'Lycee Louise-Michel' (1996) - Baccalauréat (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Newham French tutor, Newham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham Primary French tutor, Newham Secondary French tutor, Newham GCSE French tutor, Newham A-Level French tutor, Newham University French tutor, Newham Casual Learner French tutor, Newham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Newham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor