Information About Chee May - Greenwich tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Chee May's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Chee May:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £35.00

Map Location

Map for Chee May (Miss)


Personal Description:

I have recently graduated from Imperial College London with a first-class degree in biology (zoology).

I am a patient and enthusiastic person, and have tried many different methods of studying over my academic career. I have two years of experience private tutoring twelve GCSE and A Level students.

In my spare time I enjoy distance running, reading and am currently studying Mandarin Chinese.

Tutoring Experience:

As a voluntary STEM Ambassador I have taught classes of year 9s, as well as younger children in science fairs.

I have helped my younger sister in her studies, and have so far private-tutored 12 students through their GCSE or A Level year (Biology and Chemistry, of various exam boards).

Tutoring Approach:

It's important to find out how the student learns best (visual/written/audio/kinetic learning) and tailor the sessions to this. A patient and thorough approach is necessary in order to cover everything - I believe in learning every fact in order to pass; selective revision does not go down well with me!


  • Imperial College London (2013) - Biology (Zoology) (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wembley High Technology College (2010) - Biology (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wembley High Technology College (2010) - Chemistry (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Wembley High Technology College (2010) - ICT (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Biology tutor, Greenwich GCSE Biology tutor, Greenwich A-Level Biology tutor, Greenwich University Biology tutor