Information About Charu - Sheffield tutor -
(7 reviews)


This is how 4 referees rated Charu:





Subjects Taught

Charu offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £12.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £12.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

Computer Studies / I.T.

Hourly Rate
Primary £9.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £12.00

Map Location

Map for Charu (Mrs)


Personal Description:

As a trained scientific researcher I have worked in field of bioinformatics and later also in IT field. While I was doing my masters and research programs I had worked as teaching assistant and tutor. I thoroughly enjoyed teaching as it gave me more insight and command over the subjects. I have traveled and worked across different countries, USA, India, France and at present in UK.
After starting my family, I took break from professional work and have devoted myself into tutoring. I believe teaching is both an art as well as science. It is a skill that I feel I have been blessed with. I have been tutoring from ages 5 up to university level adult learners.

Tutoring Experience:

15+ years of teaching experience
- as teaching assistant in USA taught children with learning disability
- as science tutor helped students with disability
- taught as home tutor to students up to GCSE / AS level maths, biology, science, IT
- taught university level students in statistics

Tutoring Approach:

Very adaptive to the student's needs, strong work ethics; flexible in working. and team player.
I do not believe one bill fits all. I make a personal teaching or training plan tailor-made for each student based on his goals or requirements. I also do help in doing projects or even just solving last moment exam papers. I hope to give a wholesome education, not just some information.


  • Arizona State University, USA (2004) - Bioinformatics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • NIIT (2001) - Programming Analyst (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • SIMSREE (2000) - IT (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Delhi (1998) - Biochemistry -Honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Hindi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (daytime)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Sheffield Maths tutor, Sheffield Biology tutor, Sheffield Combined Science tutor, Sheffield Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Sheffield Primary Maths tutor, Sheffield Secondary Maths tutor, Sheffield GCSE Maths tutor, Sheffield Primary Biology tutor, Sheffield Secondary Biology tutor, Sheffield GCSE Biology tutor, Sheffield Primary Combined Science tutor, Sheffield Secondary Combined Science tutor, Sheffield GCSE Combined Science tutor, Sheffield Primary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Sheffield Secondary Computer Studies / I.T. tutor, Sheffield GCSE Computer Studies / I.T. tutor