Skip to main content

Information About Charlotte - Willenhall tutor -

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charlotte:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £20.00

Map Location

Map for Charlotte

Personal Description:

My name is Charlotte and I am a first year Mathematics student at the University of Derby. I'm 21 years old and have experience with tutoring maths to both primary and secondary school students. I am passionate about the subject and I'm just as passionate about passing on my knowledge and sharing tips for study skills with students. I am patient, cheerful and motivational. I'm also determined to get my students the best grades! No matter if you/you're child is working at a high level and wants extra help, or finds maths difficult (it is one of the most challenging subjects after all!) and struggles with it, I am here to help you/you're child achieve the grades you want.

Tutoring Experience:

I started tutoring in May 2015. Since then I have tutored a range of students; primary school, secondary school and mature students. I have had much positive feedback and excellent grades achieved by my students. One of my proudest tutoring moments was finding out my year 11 student achieved a C in his foundation GCSE paper, just 6 months after starting with me whilst working at a grade U.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring varies depending on the student. Everybody is different and has individual learning styles. During the first session I will ask the student how they feel they learn better. If they are unsure this is fine as I can try out a range of techniques and we can decide together what works best! I find that a relaxed and informal setting works best for the student as they feel less pressure and it's not as nerve racking as being in a lesson at school can be. Some of the tutoring techniques I frequently use include working through question sheets with the student, and looking through past exam papers if they are a GCSE/A-level student. The topic the student struggles with most will be a priority.
Please don't hesitate to ask me if you have any more questions regarding my approach to tutoring.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Sandwell Central Sixth (2016) - A Level Mathematics B (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Willenhall E-Act Academy (2012) - GCSE Maths A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Willenhall E-Act Academy (2012) - GCSE Physics A (School) (✔ On File)
  • Willenhall E-Act Academy (2012) - GCSE English Language C (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Willenhall Maths tutor, Willenhall English tutor, Willenhall Chemistry tutor, Willenhall Biology tutor, Willenhall Geography tutor, Willenhall Entrance Exams tutor, Willenhall Primary Maths tutor, Willenhall Secondary Maths tutor, Willenhall GCSE Maths tutor, Willenhall A-Level Maths tutor, Willenhall Casual Learner Maths tutor, Willenhall Primary English tutor, Willenhall Primary Chemistry tutor, Willenhall Secondary Chemistry tutor, Willenhall GCSE Chemistry tutor, Willenhall Primary Biology tutor, Willenhall Secondary Biology tutor, Willenhall GCSE Biology tutor, Willenhall Primary Geography tutor, Willenhall Secondary Geography tutor, Willenhall GCSE Geography tutor, Willenhall Primary Entrance Exams tutor