Skip to main content

Information About Charlotte - Fulham tutor

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £10.00
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00

Media / Communication Studies

Hourly Rate
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00

Map Location

Map for Charlotte (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi!

I'm a friendly student at University College London; I completed my BA in Linguistics in 2014, and am now continuing onto my MSc in Language Sciences with specialism in Neuroscience and Communication.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been supporting pupils of varying abilities (including those with an SEN statement), aged 5-16, for the past 8 years. In the time I have been tutoring, all my pupils have met or exceeded their targets.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm an advocate of working at a student's level of proficiency, whilst setting challenges that improve exam technique and confidence. I understand that the pupils are undertaking extra work outside of school hours, so I create engaging resources and tackle interesting topics for discussion so that learning remains a fun and interactive activity (which has been proven to aid memory!).

Qualifications:

  • University College London (2015) - Pending (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University College London (2014) - BA: 2:1 (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Blackburn College (2011) - A Levels: A*AAABC (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bowland High School (2009) - GCSEs: A*AAAAAAAAB (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Fulham English tutor, Fulham Media / Communication Studies tutor, Fulham Primary English tutor, Fulham Secondary English tutor, Fulham GCSE English tutor, Fulham A-Level English tutor, Fulham GCSE Media / Communication Studies tutor, Fulham A-Level Media / Communication Studies tutor