Information About Charlotte - Dagenham tutor

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture


This is how 4 referees rated Charlotte:





Subjects Taught

Charlotte offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Primary £17.50
Casual Learner £17.50

Craft and Design

Hourly Rate
Primary £17.50
Casual Learner £17.50

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £17.50
Casual Learner £17.50


Personal Description:

My name is Charlotte and I'm 22 years old. I'm currently going into my third year of university; studying Education and Childhood Studies, BA (HONS). My intentions are to eventually become a primary school teacher. I would love to get some experience one-to-one with children to help develop my own teaching skills, as well as develop the child's skills in the necessary subject. I'm currently working within a nursery setting with 0-5 year old children.

Tutoring Experience:

I do not yet have any professional tutoring experience. However, I do have a niece and a nephew of a very young age, whom I have taught many things to so far. As part of my university degree, I will be undertaking some voluntary experience within primary schools so I will be gradually building my tutoring skills as the year progresses.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is very interactive. I'd like to build a relationship with each child and get to know which learning style suits them best. As an example, we would start with a short revision session followed by a quiz, or an activity to help them absorb information in different and interesting ways. I have great respect for every child's individual needs and I will make it a priority in my tutoring profession to provide each child with as much attention as possible in order for them to achieve their goals. I have participated in classroom observations which has enabled me to gain more insight of what each child can experience. It is evident that some children may fall behind in subjects due to a lack of attention from their teachers, so I feel passionate about giving those children the attention they need in order to improve and succeed.


  • Anglia Ruskin University, Chelmsford (2017) - Education and Childhood Studies (Bachelors) (in progress)
  • All Saints School and Technology College (2012) - 3 A-Levels (Grade A*, C, C) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • All Saints School and Technology College (2010) - 9 GCSE's (Grade A*- C) (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Dagenham English tutor, Dagenham Craft and Design tutor, Dagenham Study Skills tutor, Dagenham Primary English tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner English tutor, Dagenham Primary Craft and Design tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner Craft and Design tutor, Dagenham Primary Study Skills tutor, Dagenham Casual Learner Study Skills tutor