Skip to main content

Information About Charlotte - Margate tutor

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charlotte:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £25.00

Map Location

Map for Charlotte

Personal Description:

I'm 38, and have been a Primary Teacher for 12 years. I enjoy teaching all subjects, in particular Sport, Maths, English and ICT.
Away from teaching I play golf, and enjoy travelling to new places.

Tutoring Experience:

I have vast experience of Key Stage 2 SATS and the Kent Test (11+). I've taught in Year Groups 3-6, and boast an average 95% success rate in terms of the progress children have made in English and Maths.

Tutoring Approach:

1-2-1 or small groups.
I like to assess the children before I teach, then after to demonstrate learning has taken place.
I believe that as a child only gets one shot at a successful education, they should be fully supported to achieve their full potential.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Worcester (2006) - Primary Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Margate Maths tutor, Margate English tutor, Margate Entrance Exams tutor, Margate Primary Maths tutor, Margate Secondary Maths tutor, Margate Primary English tutor, Margate Secondary English tutor, Margate Primary Entrance Exams tutor