Skip to main content

Information About Charlotte - Ipswich tutor -

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charlotte:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Charlotte

Personal Description:

I am a bubbly, confident graduate with a 2:2 in Education Studies. I have previous experience of working in primary schools and working with adults.

I am currently working full time for a company that deals with unemployed clients in Suffolk. Prior to this, I worked full time for an adult learning provider as Lead Tutor.

My hobbies are:
- baking,
- watching television,
- listening to music and
- reading books in a variety of genres such as "chick literature" and "historical fiction."

Tutoring Experience:

My current tutoring client is a student who wishes to further her understanding of Year 5 Mathematics.

My previous tutoring clients were:

- a PhD student based in Derby learning English.
- a PhD student based in Nottingham learning English.
- a Y5 child based in Nottingham learning English.
- a Y3 child, a Y5 child and a Y9 child learning English and Mathematics.
- A graduate with the purpose of passing the First Certificate in English exam.
- A GCSE student studying English, Maths, Science, History and Sociology.
- A GCSE student studying Maths.
- a GCSE student studying Maths.

Previous teaching experience

Throughout each university year, I have taught on ad hoc teacher training placements at:
- Glebe Junior School, Derbyshire (Year 3 class during October 2005 - April 2006).
- Breadsall Hill Top Infants School, Derbyshire (Year 1 class during October 2006 - April 2007).
- Horsley Woodhouse Primary School, Derbyshire (Year 5/6 during October 2007 - February 2008).
- the King R.C Primary School, Derbyshire (Year 5 during October 2008 - February 2009).

I have completed other activities at local primary schools including:
- Markeaton Primary School, Derbyshire (Circus Skill activities in Key Stage Two and an university assignment based on how resources aid visually impaired children in the classroom in all Key Stages).
- Mickleover Primary School, Derbyshire (Circus Skill activities in Key Stage Two).
- Ashgate Primary School, Derbyshire (Circus Skill Activities in Key Stage One).

My paid experience involves:
- Working at the **Contact Detail Removed** centre in Mickleover, Derbyshire with children aged five to sixteen years.
- The b-active play scheme at Springwood Leisure Centre, Derbyshire with children aged five to fifteen years.

Tutoring Approach:

The first session is free and held for consultation purposes with the parents and child (where possible) to discuss the purpose of the child's tutoring. A friendly yet informative tutoring session is held for one hour based on the parent's purpose and to assess the child's needs.

I use the National Curriculum and the Primary National Strategies to plan lessons and its content including open questions and a practical approach to extend learning. I answer their questions based on school work and teach them new strategies of how to complete activities.

With a positive attitude and lots of praise, the child becomes comfortable with the tutoring approach.

I can either tutor at the pupil's house or in a public area such as a **Contact Detail Removed** or a cafe.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Derby College (2010) - Preparing to Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Derby (2010) - Education Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Gateway College (2003) - AVCE Health and Social Care (Double Award) (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Ipswich Maths tutor, Ipswich English tutor, Ipswich Primary Maths tutor, Ipswich Secondary Maths tutor, Ipswich Primary English tutor, Ipswich Secondary English tutor, Ipswich Casual Learner English tutor