Information About Charlie - Glasgow tutor

Profile Picture

Charlie's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Charlie:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Secondary £10.00
GCSE £10.00
A-Level £10.00
University £10.00
Casual Learner £10.00

Map Location

Map for Charlie (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a postgraduate student studying Masters in History at the University of Glasgow, and my main interests are in Modern Scottish and Irish Cultural History. I graduated from the same university in 2011 with first class honours in History and Celtic Civilisation.

I am currently working on my dissertation research which is concerned with aspects of modern Scottish society and culture, and which will use Oral History as a main research component. As such I have a flexible schedule which is ideal for tutoring!

Tutoring Experience:

I have improved on my previous teaching experience since starting tutoring and have become adept at the format and academic expectations of past papers. I have years of practical experience of writing essays and am now an expert in his assisting clients improve theirs. I sat the Higher exams myself a number of years ago so have first hand experience of what they are like! In addition I have taught English as a foreign language previously.

Tutoring Approach:

I like to take an informal approach to tutoring, ideally over two-hour sessions. Its helpful to have past-papers and an idea of what has been covered in class, By working with the past papers we can identify issues and gaps in knowledge and then work together to improve these areas.


  • University of Glasgow (2011) - First (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Glasgow History tutor, Glasgow Secondary History tutor, Glasgow GCSE History tutor, Glasgow A-Level History tutor, Glasgow University History tutor, Glasgow Casual Learner History tutor