Information About Charley - Greenwich tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Charley's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Charley:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Charley (Miss)


Personal Description:

Hi, my name’s Charley, and I’m a classically trained pianist from the Netherlands.

I've been playing piano for over 14 years and I have a lot of experience in accompanying singers, playing in bands, at jam sessions and performing my own solo classical and jazz compositions. Playing the piano is my passion and one that I enjoy sharing with my students.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching adults and children for several months now, a number of times a week. In this time I have tailored my classes to the needs of each individual student.

Tutoring Approach:

I teach children and adults in the Lewisham/New Cross/Deptford area, ranging from beginner to intermediate level. Lessons can be tailored to suit the needs and tastes of each individual student, and I have recently taught classical, contemporary, pop, soul, disco and funk piano, to name just a few.

Lessons are divided into two parts, beginning with exercises to warm up your hands and improve your technique, such as rehearsing scales, and working on your intonation, rhythm and speed. This will help you to develop great technique so that you can play your favourite pieces at your very best!

After the warm up we will apply these techniques on a song of your choice, from any genre or artist. I think it is important that you really like the song you're playing, as it will give you the intrinsic motivation to learn it faster, and you will be able to play it with greater feeling and flair.

In addition to playing and working on specific pieces, I can work with you on music theory, arranging (harmonies), composing and ear training, and I can record your playing for feedback and improvising. I am also able to teach ABRSM grades (1-8).

I am highly flexible and will plan your lessons around how and what you want to learn.


  • International University Fontys Venlo (2014) - Propedeuse Mechanical Engeneering (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • van Maerlant Lyceum (2013) - Maths, Physics, Biology, Chemistry, Music, (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Dutch
Additional Languages: English (British), German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Greenwich Music tutor, Greenwich Primary Music tutor, Greenwich Secondary Music tutor, Greenwich GCSE Music tutor, Greenwich A-Level Music tutor, Greenwich Casual Learner Music tutor