Charles

Charles

Worksop Tutor

Patient, lively, well informed especially in the techniques of teaching and tutoring Mathematics. I have up to date knowledge- have attended both AQA and Edexcel learning about the new requirements for GCSE and GCE syllabuses.

Tutoring Experience

Completed over 50 years classroom teaching and personal tuition ... now work part time at Centre for secondary pupils, suspended from school.
In the past have been a Head of Mathematics/ IT, Senior Teacher, Head of Year, Manager of KS4 Resource Centre, Adult Education Tutor

Tutoring Approach

Always helpful, patient... try to help the pupils to get the solution and understanding with careful probing and suggestion... never just given them an answer. I try to put as much Mathematics into context as I can... relevant connections and history, with a lot of humour. I have a friendly approach and a great love of my subject... and deep knowledge.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Durham University 1963-61966BachelorsBA Maths (Dunelm)
Oxford University 1966-671967QTSDip Ed Oxon
City & Guilds1997ProfessionalAdult Education Cert Pt. 1

Charles's Feedback

Feedback
15
Published feedback
14
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)1
Charles
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Secondary£16
GCSE£18
A-Level£20