Skip to main content

Information About Charles - York tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charles:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00

Map Location

Map for Charles (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I love teaching Mathematics! This is one of the reasons I consider myself to be a born teacher. I am also highly qualified (BSc Maths, PGCE Maths, MSc Computing) and skilled in teaching Mathematics. This is evident in an OFSTED observation where my lesson was judged to be outstanding. All my lessons are consistently of OFSTED grade 1 standard. When I teach you, I am confident that you will understand the most challenging concepts in Maths which will boost your confidence in the subject. I will also help you in developing your examination technique, which will help you to achieve beyond your expected target grade. I am passionate about Mathematics as a subject and I try to convey my enthusiasm to learners.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently teach Mathematics in a school in Harrogate.
I have taught Mathematics both at GCSE and at Advanced level for many years.
I am also an experienced examinar for two major exam boards in the UK.

Tutoring Approach:

I help students understand concepts through clear explanations. I break down complex concepts into manageable steps, relating to practical applications where possible. I help to fill any gaps in your Mathematics knowledge that may be hindering your understanding of some higher/advanced Mathematics concepts. I will treat you with respect and show empathy when tutoring you.

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2007) - Secondary Mathematics (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Leeds (2004) - MSc, Distributed Multimedia System (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Benin (2000) - BSc (Hons) Industrial Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Yoruba
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: York Maths tutor, York GCSE Maths tutor, York A-Level Maths tutor