Information About Charles - Banbury tutor


This is how 2 referees rated Charles:





Subjects Taught

Charles offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!


Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Charles (Mr)


Personal Description:

I have an Oxford degree and over thirty years experience of teaching both English language and English literature, and am used to helping students with a wide range of requirements - some needing assistance with written language skills, some with literary texts, and some with oral work. I am familiar with the requirements of the GCSE and A level boards operating in the UK.

Tutoring Experience:

I have always taught in schools where I have had individual tutees as well as whole classes to work with, and am familiar with one-to-one work. I have taught a wide range of material - with creative writing, literary texts, grammar amongst them. I have taught adults as well as teenagers, and am familiar with the differing requirements which they have.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is to discover what the individual needs of the student are, and to focus on them. Careful study and marking of students' written work often enables one to target help at the areas where help is most required. My starting point is always that each student is an individual with individual academic strengths and weaknesses, and must be treated as such.


  • Oxford Institute (2015) - CELTA pass (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford University (1980) - Pass (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Oxford University (1976) - BA with honours (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Banbury English tutor, Banbury Secondary English tutor, Banbury GCSE English tutor, Banbury A-Level English tutor, Banbury Casual Learner English tutor