Skip to main content

Information About Charles - Enfield tutor -
(9 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Charles:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £27.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £27.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £27.00
A-Level £30.00
University £50.00
Casual Learner £45.00

Map Location

Map for Charles (Dr)

Share

Personal Description:

Having been a science teacher/lecturer for the last twenty five years I have developed adequate professional skills and strategies to raise and maintain high standards of teaching and learning, through my ability to adapt and embrace new teaching techniques and methods.

Tutoring Experience:

I have seven years experience as a Teacher of Science in several schools in London and Hertfordshire. During this time I have also been a Private Tutor in Science to many GCSE students and Biology to 'A' Level students. Before this I had been a University Lecturer in Biology in various universities in the UK, Nigeria and South Africa.

Tutoring Approach:

As a Tutor I am fully committed to assist students of all abilities to attain the highest possible achievement in their examinations. By acknowledging my student's personal expectations, I strive to create a positive and stimulating learning environment that would lead to his or her academic success.

Qualifications:

  • B.Sc.(Hons) : Botany, Zoology & Physics
  • Diploma in Education
  • M.Sc. : Applied Biology
  • Ph.D. Applied Biology
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Enfield Physics tutor, Enfield Chemistry tutor, Enfield Biology tutor, Enfield Secondary Physics tutor, Enfield GCSE Physics tutor, Enfield Secondary Chemistry tutor, Enfield GCSE Chemistry tutor, Enfield Secondary Biology tutor, Enfield GCSE Biology tutor, Enfield A-Level Biology tutor, Enfield University Biology tutor, Enfield Casual Learner Biology tutor