Information About Ceris - Worcester tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Ceris's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Ceris:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00

Map Location

Map for Ceris (Mrs)


Personal Description:

I believe that every young person should be given the chance to reach their potential and would love to be part of this process. I am friendly, creative and reliable with a a broad educational background. I have several years of tutoring experience and a flexible, engaging and consistent approach. I have seen many students make their desired progress and believe that I have the skills to enable your child to make progress in their learning. I am available during the summer holidays.

Tutoring Experience:

I'm currently training as a speech and language therapist. Prior to this, I worked as a primary teaching assistant and tutored small groups of students in numeracy and literacy. Before this I worked as a secondary mathematics teaching assistant and tutored students through their SATs and GCSE mathematics examinations. I have a good understanding of the primary and GCSE mathematics curriculum and am able to form a rapport with students and engage them creatively to help them achieve their potential. I also worked for several years as a speech and language therapy assistant with children and their parents. I also currently home-tutor.

Tutoring Approach:

I have a flexible approach to tutoring and like to work with the student and their parents to achieve their best. Every student is different and will have a different style of learning that suits them. I like to get to know each student to understand how they learn and form a safe atmosphere where we can build confidence and learn together. I'm creative and enthusiastic and try to make sessions engaging and interesting. I use a variety of techniques and make sure that each session is thoroughly planned out with homework to complement it.


  • Cardiff University (2009) - First Class (Hons) Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Cardiff University (2006) - First two years of Medicine to Distinction (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Highcliffe Sixth Form (2004) - A Level Biology, Psychology, Chemistry (all Grade A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Highcliffe Sixth Form (2004) - AS Level Mathematics (Grade A) (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Worcester Maths tutor, Worcester Chemistry tutor, Worcester Biology tutor, Worcester Psychology tutor, Worcester Primary Maths tutor, Worcester Secondary Maths tutor, Worcester GCSE Maths tutor, Worcester Primary Chemistry tutor, Worcester Primary Biology tutor, Worcester Secondary Biology tutor, Worcester GCSE Biology tutor, Worcester Secondary Psychology tutor, Worcester GCSE Psychology tutor, Worcester A-Level Psychology tutor